Orlando Magic Announce AirTran Airways All-Summer League Teams | Magic Basketball



Jul 10

Orlando Magic Announce AirTran Airways All-Summer League Teams

Via the Orlando Magic:

Philadelphia 76ers guard Jrue Holiday paced all scorers with 19.3 ppg. and was named to the 2010 AirTran Airways All-Summer League First Team at the conclusion of the five-day event at the RDV Sportsplex in Orlando, Fla. The New Jersey Nets also had two recipients on the First Team in guard/forward Terrence Williams (18.8 ppg., 5.0 apg.) and forward Damion James (18.8 ppg., 5.3 rpg.), while Boston forward Luke Harangody (16.6 ppg., 6.8 rpg.) and Oklahoma City center BJ Mullens (16.0 ppg., 6.3 rpg.) were also honored.

The All-Summer League Second Team consisted of Indiana Pacers center Magnum Rolle, Charlotte Bobcats guard Gerald Henderson, Philadelphia 76ers guard Jodie Meeks, Oklahoma City guard James Harden and Bobcats forward Derrick Brown.  Honorable Mention honors also went to Indiana’s Lance Stephenson, Josh McRoberts and Paul George, Utah’s Kosta Koufos and Gordon Hayward, Boston’s Jaycee Carroll, Oklahoma City’s Eric Maynor and Kyle Weaver and Orlando’s Joe Crawford, Paul Davis and Patrick Ewing, Jr. The members of the AirTran Airways All-Summer League Teams were selected by participating NBA teams’ public relations representatives and the OrlandoMagic.com staff.